Fashion Bits Introduction

Hey everyone!

This is the first post of my new writing adventure. In this blog, I’m going to be introducing my favorite fashion bloggers from all over the world and all their travels and events.

Since I was very young, I’ve always been attracted to fashion and the beauty world in general. I know this might seem superficial to many, but growing up in Venezuela, most girls are brought up with the idea that a woman must be lady-like and feminine. The importance of physical appearance is essential and it shows through pageants such as the Miss Venezuela.

Currently, Venezuela holds the most pageant titles combining Miss Universe, Miss Earth, Miss International and Miss World crowns. They all add up to 22 titles for the South American country. Venezuela also holds the record of being the only country to have won the Miss Universe pageant “back-to-back.” In 2009, Dayana Mendoza, crowned her successor Stefania Fernandez, making Venezuela the only country that has two consecutive Miss Universe titles.

 

People were definitely happy about the back-to-back for Venezuela.

In my next post, I’ll be talking about my favorite looks from Paris Fashion Week, which is coming up next week. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

